Valeria Dalmastro Mendez...I'm finally a Blogger!

I'm 27 years old born and raised in Miami, FL. I've been happily married for almost 4 years to the LOVE of my life Javier Mendez, he is 33 years old and he's from Mexico. I've been meaning to start my personal blog for quite a while, but never got around to it...till now :) I've been archiving in my brain all the different topics, meals I've cooked and fun life events that I've wanted to blog about...but I've decided I’m going to start FRESH. My brain runs at a hundred miles an hour and there aren't enough hours in one day in order to catch up. If for any reason I don't make sense in my blog, please feel free to ask me. I get delirious at times.

Some of the things I will blog about are my workouts, cooking & baking (recipes), current book I’m reading, events, family gatherings, my life, my husband., my job, my dog, my friends, my pictures etc.
SO...instead of waiting until the time is right, I'm going ahead with what I've got. Its an accurate reflection of my life, I suppose.

Here's a little personal information so we can say it’s been done.

(that's me, today Tuesday, February 16, 2010)

Name: Valeria

Birthday: December 20th

Birthplace: Miami, FL

Current Location and what is cool about where you live? Miami, FL everything is about a 10-15 min drive to get to, when there is no traffic.

Own or Rent: We own as of September 2009

Eye Color: Dark Brown

Hair Color: Dark Brown

Height: 5"9"

Right Handed or Left Handed: Right

Heritage: Argentinean, Italian

Pets: Dog-Boxer her name is China

The Shoes You Wore Today: Black Nine West Pumps

Your Weakness: Chocolate

Your Fears: Scary Movies, Rejection, Being Robbed

Your Perfect Pizza: mmm pizza, i love prosciutto, mozzarella, basil, and fresh tomatoes cooked in a brick oven

Goal You Would Like To Achieve This Year: Uff I have soo many, I will write about them in my blog

Thoughts First Waking Up: 5 more minutes (snooze)

Your Best Physical Feature: my Friendlyness

Your Bedtime: Depends I’m all over the place

Your most missed memory: My Grandfather

Chocolate or Vanilla: Chocolate

Coke or Pepsi: Diet Coke

Cappuccino or Coffee: Coffee :)

Do you believe in yourself: YES

Do you believe in others: YES

Do you smoke: No, nothing at ALL

Do you swear: I try not to, but at times yes

Do you sing: Ohh Yes, just ask my husband he hates my signing

How many friends do you have: Great friends I can only count them in one hand, acquaintances I have a lot

Do you shower Daily: Yes LOL, ok maybe not on the weekends

Do you workout: LMAO YES almost everyday and most times twice a day

Do you think your Attractive: Attractive No

Are you a Health Freak: I can be, but not right now. I'm a health moderate.

Do you get along with your Parents: Yes, I LOVE THEM!

Do you like Thunderstorms: Only if I’m snuggling up with my hubby and there is a good movie on and I’m drinking hot coffee.

Do you play an Instrument: No, i leave that to my brother

In the past month have you eaten Sushi: Yes, with our great friends The Yunez

What do you want to be when you Grow Up: Still thinking...

What country would you most like to visit: Thailand

Number of Piercings: Ears-1 hole in each ear; Bellybutton

Number of Tattoos: None to date...

Favorite thing to waste $ on: Clothes, Shoes, Accessories, Presents & Food

Favorite place to eat: This one is a hard one...I LOVE Food, ahhhh I would have to say my dads parrilladas

Favorite date night: Movie, Dinner & Coffee

Something you are passionate about: My husband, working out, reaching my goals, people's stories

Random things that you totally hate: cockroaches, dirty bathrooms, when gyms aren't re-racked, micro-managers

Thanks for dropping by!


Post a Comment